

## Founded 2006

- 1. The Greenwood Corvette Club Christmas Dinner was held at Bermuda's Stoney Point Greenwood S.C. for the annual Christmas party December 13, 2014 with thirty one members and guest present.
- 2. President Doug Timmerman welcomed everyone and thanked Bermuda's for working with our Christmas committee to make event possible. The minutes from the November meeting had not been, approved by board and will be sent at a later date.
- 3. Treasurer Tom Bickerton reported the new membership invoices will be emailed in January. Motion made and approved for annual dues to remain \$30.00.
- 4. Doug announced, the committee Dennis and Tom will make our annual donation to two organizations they will be Kinard Manor for homeless veterans (placed through the VA) and Greenwood Pathway House (cold weather homeless shelter) the amount will be \$250.00 each and articles placed in local paper.
- 5. Sick reported by Delia, Martin Cobb has been sick and with a lengthy stay in hospital during November.
- 6. Nominations for vacancies for 2015 a short discussion and unanimously approved that Paula Smith WEB master and Susan King secretary. Doug thanked Carla Mood for her service over the last two years and thanked Paula and Susan for their future service to the club.
- 7. Dennis reported next meeting will be January 20, 2015 location TBD.

Members present at the December meeting were: Martin and Jean Abbene ,Tom and Miriam Bickerton, Richard and Lana Burns, Wayne Burton and Sally Lightsey, Larry and Betty Ann Derrick, Mac and Louise Francisco, Jim and Sheryle Frederic and grandson, Don and Alice Keadle, John and Susan King, Jim and Joyce Marshall, Larry McCurley and Glenda Canfield, Ray and Kathy Sartain, Dennis and Paula Smith, Doug Timmerman and Jean Price, Jim and Sandy Walter,

The meeting opened with Larry McCurley saying a prayer and giving thanks before our meal was served.

Minutes prepared by Susan King in Carla Mood's absence.

## Corvette's 60<sup>th</sup> Anniversary

## 2014 Board Members

Doug Timmerman, President email: <a href="mailto:joseph.d.timmerman@att.net">joseph.d.timmerman@att.net</a>
Dennis Smith, Vice President email: <a href="mailto:paulandennis@gmail.com">paulandennis@gmail.com</a>
Tom Bickerton, Treasurer email: <a href="mailto:tandmbickerton@embarqmail.com">tandmbickerton@embarqmail.com</a>
Carla Mood, Secretary and Web design: <a href="mailto:emailto:giscomac@embarqmail.com">embarqmail.com</a>
Mac Francisco, Events Coordinator email: <a href="mailto:giscomac@embarqmail.com">giscomac@embarqmail.com</a>

1953-1962 1963-1967 1968-1983 1984-1996 1997-2004 2005-2013 2014 - C1 C2 C3 C4 C5 C6 C7